

STOCKHOLM INTERNATIONAL PEACE RESEARCH INSTITUTE

UN Security Council voting record on Resolutions 1718 and 1874 relating to an arms embargo on North Korea (DPRK)

Permanent members of the Security Council are indicated in *italics*.

UN Security Council Resolution 1718 (2006)

For		Against	Abstain
China			
France			
Russia			
United Kingdor	n		
United States of America			
Argentina			
Republic of the Congo			
Denmark			
Ghana			
Greece			
Japan			
Peru			
Qatar			
Slovakia			
Tanzania			
Total	15	0	0

UN Security Council Resolution 1874 (2009)

For		Against	Abstain
China			
France			
Russia			
United Kingdor	n		
United States of America			
Austria			
Burundi			
Costa Rica			
Croatia			
Japan			
Libya			
Mexico			
Turkey			
Uganda			
Vietnam			
Total	15	0	0

UN Security Council Resolution 2270 (2016)

For		Against	Abstain
China			
France			
Russia			
United Kingdor	n		
United States of America			
Angola			
Egypt			
Japan			
Malaysia			
New Zealand			
Senegal			
Spain			
Ukraine			
Uruguay			
Venezuela			
Total	15	0	0